A retrospective (2000-2005)

23 01 2007

I’m a huge movie geek. I love good films. I love to discuss film. And since 2000 I have kept my top 10 films for each year. I also acknowledge what in my mind was some of each year’s highlights from the best performances to the worst flicks. Since I haven’t really seen many new films lately (I missed Alpha Dogs, The Hitcher, Stomp the Yard and whatever else has come out since the end of 2006. Here is a retrospective of the best of the previous five years.

2000
1. Almost Famous
2. Requiem for a Dream
3. You Can Count on Me
4. Chicken Run
5. Traffic
6. Shadow of a Vampire
7. Chuck & Buck
8. Cast Away
9. Erin Brockovich
10. Best in Show

2001
1. Mulholland Dr.
2. In the Bedroom
3. Donnie Darko
4. Shrek
5. Memento
6. Amelie
7. Snatch
8. Gosford Park
9. Ghost World
10. Amorres Perros

2002
1. The Kids Stay in the Picture
2. Bloody Sunday
3.
Adaptation
4. The Pianist
5. Chicago
6. The Good Girl
7. Lovely & Amazing
8. Bowling for Columbine
9. Talk to Her
10. Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

2003
1. 21 Grams
2. Raising Victor Vargas
3. City of God
4. Shattered Glass
5. Thirteen
6. American Splendor
7. In America
8. Dirty Pretty Things
9. Finding Nemo
10. The Fog of War

2004
1. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
2. Before Sunset
3. Control Room
4. Garden State
5. The Sea Inside
6. Goodbye, Lenin
7. Mean Creek
8. Kinsey
9. We Don’t Live Here Anymore
10. The Woodsman

2005
1. The Squid and the Whale
2. Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room
3. Downfall
4. Match Point
5. King Kong
6. The Beat That My Heart Skipped
7. Good Night, and Good Luck
8. The Constant Gardener
9. Capote
10. My Summer of Love

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

