McCain to run for President ’08

2 03 2007

Just when I thought the Republician party was done for, Sen. John McCain has announced that he will run for the presidency. This exciting news and creates a slight dilemma. I really want a democrat in office but McCain is one of the few Republicians I really like and respect. I’m thrilled his running and now only if Al Gore would reconsidered we would have ourselves a worthy election. I know this is completely off topic for a movie blog, but the news was to exciting to pass up.

McCain Announces Presidential Bid on Letterman’s Talk Show
US Republican Senator John McCain announced he will run for President of the United States in 2008 during an appearance on the Late Show With David Letterman on Wednesday night. McCain said although he was announcing his candidacy, a more formal announcement will be made next month. He told David Letterman, “The last time we were on this program, I’m sure you remember everything very clearly that we say, but you asked me if I would come back on this show if I was going to announce. I am announcing that I will be a candidate for President of the United States.” He added jokingly, “This is the announcement, you drag this out as long as you can. You know what I mean? You don’t just have one rendition. You’ve got to go over and over. This is the announcement preceding the formal announcement!”

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 03 2007
totaltransformation

Don’t get your hopes up, his campaign appears dead in the water before it even began. There is always the G-man from New York.

3 03 2007
Martin

still wouldn’t vote for him

Leave a Reply

