Trailer Alert: Transformers and Fantastic Four 2

16 03 2007

Here a peak at two of this summer’s hottest tickets.

Tranformers
July 4, 2007

Since I was a child I have loved the Transformers, but something about the way they look in the trailer is a bit off-putting. I can’t say I’m a Michael Bay-fan, but I really hope he pulls this off. Though I will definitely this one, I will be walking with rather low expectations.

Fantastic Four 2: Rise of the Silver Surfer
June 15, 2007

The trailer for the sequel is more exciting than the original film in its entirity. I am really looking forward to seeing this film and I think this could be one of the year’s biggest hits.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 03 2007
dailysalad

While the FF2 trailer is really cool, I don’t think the movie will be a big hit. The first one left a pretty sour taste in people’s mouths and didn’t create a new fanbase for the movie. No-one in the cast is a “star” by any stretch of the imagination, and the Silver Surfer, though an awesome character, doesn’t resonate with casual fans. It’ll probably do ok at the box office, about in line with the first–but in no way will it be one of the year’s biggest hits.

17 03 2007
Daniel

I disagree I think the Fantastic Four 2 will easily break the $200 million mark and become one of the year’s ten highest grossing films. I think it will surprise many with its performacne.

Leave a Reply

